Four finalists have been selected for the 2016 For Those Who Would OCR Humanitarian Award.

Although there were numerous deserving nominations, the selection committee composed of representatives from For Those Who Would, Mud Run Guide, and Obstacle Course Racing World Championship was charged with narrowing the list to two to four individuals. Every person nominated is selflessly doing great things for others and regardless of who is named the recipient of the award, each finalist is very deserving. They represent our OCR community well.

OCR Community Vote

Because this award is representative of the international OCR community, we feel the community should have a voice in the selection of the winner. The OCR community vote is worth 20% of the final selection.

The Finalists

Click on each nominee to find out more about them.

Allan Ajoy

Johnny Fukumoto

Bobby Newman

Howard Rogers

The purpose of this award is to recognize an individual within the obstacle racing community who consistently exhibits humanitarian traits off the course. While being a good person who is kind and respectful to others is essential, those qualities are just a prerequisite. Other required characteristics of a humanitarian include:

  • Giving of oneself without expectation of compensation
  • Embracing common moral decencies such as altruism, integrity, responsibility and compassion
  • Improving the lives of others through selfless, courageous, and compassionate acts

The online voting closes on September 25th at midnight. Winner will be announced on September 26th and the award will be presented at the OCR World Championships on Friday, October 14, in Blue, Mountain, Canada.