Spartan Race Ultimate Team Challenge

Behind the Scenes / About the Teams / Team Interviews

Each week, we'll bring you an exclusive look at some of the teams on the episode. Stay tuned to find out more about your favorite teams!

Spartan Ultimate Team Challenge Winners, Rankings, Results & Bracket

Missed the episode? Can't remember who advanced, and who was sent home? Don't worry, we have your covered with our Spartan Ultimate Team Challenge Bracket! Check anytime after an episode airs to find the latest team winners.

View Bracket Here

Spartan Ultimate Team Challenge Episode List & Air Dates

  • 1 – Premiere – June 13, 2016
  • 2 – Bet the Farm – June 20, 2016
  • 3 – No One Triumphs Alone – June 23, 2016
  • 4 – Spartan vs Ninja – June 30, 2016
  • 5 – The Comeback – July 7, 2016
  • 6 – Spartan vs Ninja: the Sequel – July 14, 2016
  • 7 – Spartan Season One Championship – July 21, 2016

Spartan Ultimate Team Challenge Team List

Week 1 Teams

Week 2 Teams

Week 3 Teams

Week 4 Teams

Week 5 Teams

Week 6 Teams

American Dream Team

Grey Guard

Miami Spice

Wedding Ringers

Love & Basketball

Free Spirits

Carmen Crum April Hartwig Charlie Schlott Ben Greenfield Brendan Rabadi Bobby Neil Craver
Gillian Gallego Deborah Arrieta Jused Melian Jessa Greenfield Chrisa Dustman Brittany Uhl
Isaiah Vidal Ramona Haas Luzmar Fernandes Jonathan Burns Jared Manzer Grantlyn McCartney
Horacio Pastor Richie Taylor Michael Mitchell Matt Anderson Linda Larsen Tiffany Nguyen
Ronald Quintero Tony Peterson Stephanie Clements Sharon Anderson Melissa Manzer Ryan Woods

Gotham City Warriors

Nashville Noise

Muddy Minglers

Charleston Warriors

Family Jules

Blonde Ambition

Chelsea Aronica Brakken Kraker Daniela Stratman Adam Von Ins Candace Appleton-Kuntz Aaron Armbrust
Jess Movold Brandi Hobson Hunter McIntyre Elea Faucheron Fabian Lindner Alex Sawicki
Jolene Dunlap Jessica Johnson Ken Martin Orla Walsh Joel Burrows Bonnie Overbeck
Kyle Anderson Mardae Weaver Ryan Gulino Stephanie Keenan Julie Fults Jacob Whitsel
Steven Porras Michael Deon Giddens Stephanie Buech Stephen Siraco Ryan Kent Joni Merritt

Boston Beasts

Muddy Buddies

One Step Ahead

Cleveland Roc’s


Second Chance

Alix Bakeman Amber Jo Salamone Amy Pajcic Gina Wiedemer Bonnie Davis Alison Chang
Bianca Vazquez Ian Wendel Amy Winters Korey Smerk Dallas Leonard Jack Bauer
Matt Mezzetti Kevin Donoghue Chris Johnson Natalie Miano Dana Parker Matthew Willis
Michael Bakeman Luke Rosequist Katie Huber Paul Theodore Matt “The Bear” Novakovich Ryan Shah
Rose Wetzel Tracy Cain Michael Pajcic Stacy Rocco Robert Borer Shaylen Pearson

Ruby’s Racers

Farm Strong

Team Warrior

Sacramento Spartans

Comeback Kids

Rochester United

Mark TenHaken Erin Stevens Ashley Saba Cassidy Watton Beni Gifford Christi Joseph
Melissa Berke Kyle “Wooch” Graff David Magida Jennifer Ellsworth Ian Deyerle Cyndi Luciano
NaTascha Krempges Molly Stevens- DuBois Jeff Farmer Jesse Walker Lynnae Kettler Daniel Farrier
Paul TenHaken Philip Stevens Reed Handlery Kathryn Hagood Laura Messner Jeremias Maneiro
Tracy Kuipers Will Stevens Natalie Abrhiem Shaun Ingram Matthew Campione Vincenzo Mogavero

Team Elevate

Brotherly Love

Freya's Slayers


Team KO

Castle Rock Commandos

Bridget Praytor Amelia Boone Charles “Scott” Kelly Kevin Bull Andres Encinales Danica Druva
Heather Gollnick Cassandra Findlay Cybil Donnelly Lance Pekus Bethany Marshall Jocelyn Tobler
Ruselis Perry Chris Craig Freya Dittrich Maggi Thorne Jessica Carter Mitchell Utterback
Ryan Hewitt James Craig Jackie Landmark Monica Gilmore Kadie York Robert Killian Jr
Suzanne Himka Tracey Craig Ryan Donnelly Spencer Mahoney Zachary Allen Vance Nixon

Law and Order

Bounce Squad

Buckeye Bandits

Coast Guardians

Married with Children

Freedom Trail Runners

Alexander Nicholas Aimee Flint Andrew Jones Bradley Haines Adam Jaco Anna Arsenault
Carlen Don Amber Johnson Brady Berlin Christina Colon Eric Matta John Langan
Eric “Kasier” Johnson Luke Reynolds Jeffrey Wiggins Jordan Wagstaff Kelli Jaco Jonathan Ronzio
Jeff Ellingson Solomon Harvey Kelsy Wiggins Roseanne Mercurio Luca Lorenzoni Kristen Haldeman
Rachel Bartlett Tawana “Tee” Jackson Summer Hale Ryan Herzog Serena Jura Mary Ann Belarmino

About the Show

Inspired by Spartan Race – the creators of the world's most demanding obstacle course races – “Spartan: Ultimate Team Challenge” raises the bar on team competitions. Groups of friends, families, co-workers and more must work together as they race across specially designed Spartan courses, engineered to test their determination, endurance and will. Teams of five compete on one the most demanding courses ever devised and have to push through the pain to win $250,000.

The hosts include former NFL linebacker Dhani Jones and former LA Galaxy star Kyle Martino. NBC news anchor MJ Acosta and TV host/ninja contestant Evan Dollard serve as course reporters.

In each episode of this seven-episode series, six teams of five compete in the world's most grueling mile-long obstacle course. Each team consists of two men, two women and a team captain. No team gets through the demanding obstacles or crosses the finish line without working together. From muddy crawls under barbed wire to rope-burning climbs, the competition culminates with one of the most arduous obstacles ever built: the dreaded slip wall. As teams progress in the competition and the obstacles get more punishing, teamwork is the only way to come out on top.